Posted by: madhurdutta | June 21, 2009

Implications of Rafa’s exit

There are going to be a allot of things that may happen as a result of the catastrophe, that is Rafa’s exit from Wimby.

Federer’s chances must have gone up considerably. I know for sure that Federer, must now think that the title is his and I can’t really debate on that, the title is Federer’s to win. Now Federer will have players who haven’t even won wimby to contest with, unless Hewwit shows up against Fed.

Murray and Djokovic are also going to think that their chances have increased. In a way they have, I guess Murray and Djokovic do not have to worry about the most damned brutal player on the circuit any more. However Djokovic still has to defeat Fed before the Finals and I feel if Djokovic cannot finish the job, Andy will.

In my opinion this year’s wimby will be as full of surprises as this year’s french open. These are interesting times in Mens Tennis


Leave a comment

Categories